October 11, 2021

  • Birthday with cards

    While I won't have cards from daughter I did get cards from friends. Even an anniversary card for us. The card from Kate made me laugh so hard as it was cats meowing the song.

    So what have I done today? A call to Barclay Bank. Apparently AARP picked them instead of Chase for their credit cards. We got no notice and they have not even sent a bill but dunned me with late charges.  I don't want a card for them, Wil can't use one either, so when they are paid I will not use their card they will send him. I just put a copy of the durable power of attorney in the mail so when the time comes I can close it.  She did say they would waive late fees. We'll see. This was just another something I didn't need. I'm glad I did not renew membership in AARP as well.

    It's 10 a.m. Wil just got up. His PT just called and cancelled. I don't know where mine is. Maybe he decided since it is my birthday he would give me a break. It's just another day.

    Saw the surgeon Thursday, have to go back in 6 wks. for an Xray and appt. I don't know as I will hire someone to stay with Wil this time.  Last time he didn't eat his cereal, told her he didn't want it but he had a little breakfast bun with his coffee. Then he muddled about in his desk then went and sat in the recliner. The volume was so low on the TV he wouldn't of heard it.

    Then Friday we saw the primary who was more concerned as I am thin, 126 lbs. Wil lost weight but doesn't look as fragile as I do. We left there and I had Helen drive us to the credit union so I could get cash. I will pay her to do the floors. Coming home we went to Acadiana were we have not eaten since the pandemic. Prices much higher $35.50 for 3 of us but add in $10 tip that is more than I wish to spend when I can get a hamburger cheaper. I understand they had to raise prices as food costs them more.

    These two days wore me out. Saturday I slept half the day sitting in the recliner. I've never done that! Wil didn't wake me at lunch time.  I don't know if he got himself anything to eat or did he sleep too?

    Two images for you. Miss Kitty the feral I paid to have spayed, and what is in my femur now.2021missKitty femurSized

Comments (6)

  • Mary the kitty has some black spots on one side too. She is a feral and keeps distance between us but she will 'talk' to me as I open the door to go feed. I'm sure the walker confuses her. She is the second stray and then daughters cat makes 3 I'm responsible for.

  • Hello and happy belated birthday. A very pretty cat and it looks so clean and healthy. It has interesting markings with a black ear and tail. Is this the third cat you've adopted in the last few months? You're a real animal lover. As I mentioned before. My sister and her roommate did the same as you. They had many cat friends and always a dog. The devotion of their pets helped healed their woes. Best to you and Wil hope you feel better soon

  • @fauquet: could maybe eat more but appetite isn't there.

  • I encourage you, Bonnie . Do you eat more ?
    Love
    Michel

  • @fauquet: Not giving up Michel. Just tired and would love some energy. But that surgery may have caused some of that or my 82 yrs. old. lol

  • I wished you a great birthday into the comments of your previous post, Bonnie
    I re-wish for you here .
    You need those wishes because your post is not very optimistic. Go on, Bonnie . Don't give up, please .
    Love
    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment