April 19, 2024

  • Late tonight but

    Just a note to let those who do come here know I'm OK, groaning older. lol

    Wil requires more attention it seems. Search for a hearing aid the latest, stumble across another I didn't know was out of his ear. Struggle to fix meals he will eat. I hate cooking any way and microwave meals have fallen out of his favor along with soups. Then last week I grabbed the wrong potato salad at Wal Mart.

    In between all of this I gave our couch to Salvation Army. I knocked a glass of water over when I sat down on the recliner and that was the cincher as I struggled to reach under the couch to clean it up. I drink flavored water no idea how it would dry. So Valerie drove me to Lazy Boy way out and I bought one for him to use instead of stacking pillows on the end of the couch. It is to be delivered tomorrow.

    The current one was bought in 2012 and when I compared prices I paid $13 more for the new one. :-) It was the 99 delivery fee. We had a pick up and picked up the old one. lol Of course when I gave this news to him he thought that was a lot of money I paid. He has no way to comprehend it.

    Now yesterday a couple young men came by they were in the neighborhood with a boss inspecting roofs. I saw the images he took up there and we indeed need a new roof. One area over this room the decking is soft so that means water damage. It is the corner of the house that takes a beating during a storm. Thankfully it has not come into this room. So now I will be dealing with another inspector from the insurance company. I don't remember any deductible on the house the last 2 times but it looks like there will be one this time. If I read it right online $1,000.

    Whenever it gets done it will drive the cats nuts.

    Going on 11 I need to get to bed. I don't sleep well, back  and sinus. New doctor on the list, back to a urologist as I have a cystocele now. Lost 2 pessers already and surgery is not going to be a sure fire either I suppose.

    I have filed paperwork for a bed for Wil at the Tejeda VA home. Original plan was if something happened to me. Now when they get a bed he will go. A lot of tears over that.

    Don't know if I'll get an email notice out on this.

     

Comments (7)

  • thank you Mary each day is something else to deal with.

  • Life goes on despite trauma and quality. Will, will get the care he needs and may have a better life and less strife than you’re experiencing taking care of the two of you. I know it’s emotionally wrenching. You’re doing the best you can. It’s one of those situations where we ask ourselves should I have done this or that? That’s great that the home is available. Those places are extremely expensive. It’s not a question of guilt. You’ve given your life to the care of your family. I’m glad you updated us, I’ve been thinking of you. Hugs and blessings.

  • thank you Rosemary, edit here talking to roof guys was wrong thing to do. USAA will send their inspector out Tues. I sent a cancellation today to the other folks out of Ariz.

  • You are dealing with a lot. Keeping you and Wil in my thoughts.

  • Hey Sasha what have you been doing?

  • Thanks for the update. Sounds like you have been busy.

  • I’m still here, B. Just wanted you to know I’m still reading!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *