Month: February 2024

  • Bad day so far

    Couldn't get to sleep last night. Facing a hard decision about Wil. Then my mind started to wander. So I got up and went and colored until 1. Went back to bed. He was standing in the hall holding himself but he was already wet. Got him out of those into clean then onto the toilet. Then got him back into bed and I'm wide awake with my back aching. I couldn't remember at bedtime if I took a pain pill as I was getting him off to bed.

    I stumbled into the shower as I wanted to catch the minister at 5 a.m. when I also had to feed the cats. They then play as I sit in the recliner on heat enjoying their shenanigan's. Once they quit and I doze off Missy is back wanting to play. So I hold the toy so she can attack it.

    Groceries came at 8 a.m. and that lady wants to help by putting things away. Problem is I have to watch as I'm trying to do that as she was going to put a milk in the freezer which I don't do. Then later I called her as I was missing distilled water. No she put that in the cupboard with the rest.

    Wil got up at 9 a.m. and I put his clothes on the end of the bed and waited and waited for him to get out as my tea was getting cold and I was standing until I sat on his office chair. I finally had to walk back to get him out that room so the business of dentures then hearing aids then pills before I got him ready to eat cereal and drink coffee with 2 small cookies.

    Then I was back to the heating pad and dozed off. Decided I couldn't sit through church, maybe I'll catch that tonight.

    At lunch time I was on ice  pack. I asked him if he wanted some of the grocery company homemade soup we had left yesterday. He says that sounds good. Wasn't enough left for both of us so he got it and his coffee. But he wasn't eating it so I took the coffee away. Didn't matter he wouldn't eat it. So I reheated it got a clean spoon and I ate it. Yes I bitched at him about it. I got him some potato salad and coleslaw. He took one bite. I put it back in the container and gave him his coffee back and walked back here. Grabbed me a muffin and a drink. I usually share a muffin with him but not this time.

    This behavior is just reassuring me in the decision I don't want to take. I need to call tomorrow and make an appt. to go see the place. Kate said she would take me. It's an hour from here so I will have to line up respite care for him too.  It all moved me in this direction after 2 days of his belligerent behavior. His primary doctor ordered meds, they didn't tell me and it will be the 23rd before they even arrive.

    Top it all off I'm trying to get taxes done and the lady said she would send me a link so she could explain it. I waited up Friday and didn't get the link. I have to pay $1,000 again and don't understand why. Last time we had all that estate stuff but that account is closed now. I can't believe $70 interest on one account I put it in and some other small interest rates is the reason.

    Added to the mess is trying to get used to the new liner on my uppers and the pesser on the other end. lol Getting old no fun.