Month: December 2021

  • Year is flying

    2021missKittymrGMichel I have shown both Miss Kitty and Mr.Grey before so I pulled out of folder here.

    So far I haven't found the picture of Scott's little tree here but I post it every year. It sits on the kitchen table due to Mr. Grey. When he got comfortable with it he played with the little things under it. One day he found the container holding push pins that was under it and knocked it over and I had those push pins all over the floor and even the windowsill.  As I set about sweeping them up he came over to bat one until I grabbed it. Thank the Lord he never tried to eat one!  I only picked him up once since he came here and I have no idea how I would get him to the vet if needed.

    He is no longer afraid of the walker and I think he delights getting in front of it. Then again I 'wall walk' more now and he will rub against my legs hindering movement. Lately he has been jumping up in my lap in the recliner. He must weigh 15 or 20 pounds.  Wil loves to watch him running from window to window.

    As for Miss Kitty she will always be feral. I offered her a treat one day as she stood inside the garage door. Her answer, smack it out of my hand. Karen said the 2 weeks she had her she was never able to touch her. She had her in the guest bathroom until she was spayed. Even the folks at the vet called her the wild one.

    Now there is an orange and white cat, I suspect a male as when Mr. Grey sees him he really switches his tail.

    son_ctree Here is the picture of Scott's little tree Carissa had given him. Not a really good picture as details are absent. All the ornaments on this tree are permanently fixed to it. We still have the original box it goes in. The Santa is taken off and stored in a stocking but the rest stay on. They are more old fashioned, like candles and bulbs of years past.  Under it the round white balls are antenna balls that Scott fixed to sit under the tree. Those are now more a collectors item as the Jack in the Box doesn't give them out any more. So many cars have no radio antenna's and that is what they go on.

    This picture I actually took at his house. I have the table it was sitting on also. I have it set up in my coloring room. :-) The swing out the window I also have what is left of it. When I sit down on it I check the seat first. The other seat Wil set down and it tore.

    Guess I babbled on enough. Oh I had a friend give me a rollator for Christmas and another friend here put it together. I am learning to walk with it as the 10 inch wheels I wanted really move. Wil lifts it in and out of the house as I can't lift 20 lbs. Now I don't know what to send Sandy for Christmas. :-) She is so determined I never fall again, though when I fell no walker was involved.

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Christmas fast approaching

    2021tree After watching Hallmark movies for the season I did decided to put this little tree up. We had trouble getting it out of the box after years I guess it settled in.

    I have many more ornaments but am not physically up to it. I don't know if Wil is going to be able to re-pack these. He always had that job. I did put Scott's little mouse under there again. I also have a 3 piece Nativity up.

    On the dinning room table is Scott's little tree, no way would I put it on the bay window as Mr.Grey goes from one window to another there. No where to put the plant that is there now. Then in the living room on the stand at the end of the couch is Carissa's Charlie Brown Christmas tree.  Yesterday it was obvious Juan didn't know what that was. :-) I remember the year she got it, not the date but the fact she had it up on her mantle.  I'm so glad I found it still boxed in what was once a garage. I don't think she ever put it up again. In fact her big tree was never unboxed and put up. I didn't try to salvage it.

    Wil really showed interest when I put the red bows on. He did like the lights (battery operated) once I had them up. At the price of batteries I'm hesitant to have them on often, but lights are one of the main reasons I decided on the tree.

    So far Mr. Grey is playing with the little antenna balls under Scott's tree. Think one is missing. Scott would probably get a kick out of him playing with them. All the ornaments on that tree can't be removed. It was a desk top tree Carissa had bought for his office.

    Monday I had another type back injection, series of 3 one more to go. Yesterday I did really well, so far today not as much and I have to go buy a tile removal tool so Juan can get new tile in the hallway. Wil and Scott tiled that section and most of the house probably in 1976 when we moved in. For sticky back tile it has lasted well. Still can't figure out how the skid on my walker caught the corner of a couple.

    I also need to order some filters for the air conditioning and when I go out for that tool get them.

    Our Thanksgiving plates never came as Lydia's mom died. Millie did come in P.M. with a huge dish full.

    Sat here long enough so must move.  Thanks for visiting.

Recent Comments

Categories