November 14, 2021

  • A new month, I'm behind again

    I only belong to 3 psp groups now and like here I'm behind in them. Last week I missed almost all of Rev. Valverde's lessons and have them to catch up on. The news groups I subscribe to I'm only skimming the email and then don't read the article. Seeing politics on TV is just enough of late. I'm like Wil now I can drop off to sleep really quick, of course reruns will do that.

    5 a.m. I got busy assembling stuff for crock pot roast for supper. Spectrum showed up at dinner time and it's a good thing, we could not open the new mayo jar. He did it for me. Then I got Wil his chicken salad sandwich and potato chips for lunch. He didn't want a second sandwich so here it is 2 p.m. and I find him digging into the container of coleslaw!  I fussed at him and he put it back and got out of the kitchen. I've had to hide my breakfast bread because one day I found less bread so glad the sandwiches were not on that days menu. I just now made him a cup of coffee.

    This week I have to call the IRS after Carissa got a letter here. I sent them a copy of her death certificate back in April. I only know that date now because they mention an "inquiry" from her then. I also paid her bill in full and they mention it takes them 60 days to process and it is well past 60 days. Going to be an interesting call but I doubt I get the woman that signed the letter.

    My next concern is what information I need when I have to hire someone to do OUR taxes.

    I'm progressing with walking in my house but catch myself limping when I'm not using the walker or a wall.  I've been dismissed from PT as has Wil. All he did was walk with the therapist and one day he walked with me. If I ever get him to do that again I will be surprised.

    Finally a VA social worker called me. She is to put in a request for a psch/neuro appt. to see what they can determine about his dementia. She was determined it is illegal for him to sign anything and even wanted the name of the lawyer that allowed it. She didn't get it. She checked his record with the clinic and not a darned soul made any mention of dementia!  No wonder when I fell Kate could get no where with them!

    This week on Thursday I see the surgeon and get an Xray. I am driving with permission once he learned I could walk 2 blocks. In other words down our street and back is 2. Slow going coming back. lol Then the following week I think it is I get another epidural to help with the 'severe' spinal stenosis. (doctor says severe) Had the first, think it has helped some, got one good night of sleep.

    I'm debating about any Christmas decorations this year. Lydia has said they are making us a plate for Thanksgiving. Millie thought maybe we could join her family but I don't know how Wil would react with strange house and strangers. Thinking of holiday just makes me sad.  I don't know that I will send any cards this year either. If someone doesn't know we lost Carissa that will be a shock and maybe make them feel sad. I know how I felt when I learned sister Pat died last Nov. and Michael never told anyone. I just signed the second release so maybe now he can get her estate settled. I still can't believe the courts of Ohio would not let him because he lives in PA.  I have yet to write him as I've no way of knowing if he would accept it or send it back unopened like they did the card for Christmas I sent them after mom died.

    Babbled on enough. Hope all reading are well.

     

Comments (9)

  • @fauquet: thank you

  • @BLB: I understand , Bonnie
    Michel <3

  • @fauquet: thank you I cried some and fighting doing it again. I know I'm blessed, I'm sure God understands. Friend said 'dig deep' as he knows what I'm feeling, he loved our son as much as we do.

  • I think of you, today, Bonny and Will
    Michel

  • <now this me who is late, Bonnie !
    When I read? Bonnie, your comment on my latest post (the duchess) as soon as I thought of your daughter Carissa . What a sadness !
    Fortunately I see you are a fighter and you overcome a lot of difficulties. I wish you courage .
    Love <3
    Michel

  • guess I should just sit back and wait and in the mean time Barclay bank just needs to eat the $29.50 they added as interest after waiving that amount for a late payment I neve got. I paid what they said I owed sight unseen.

  • I use the crockpot 4 out of 7 days of the week. It's a favorite appliance. Though lately,I haven't had much luck with roasts. They're not as tender as I'd like. Maybe I'm using the wrong cut. Do you use a chuck roast? It's nice hearing from you. I was wondering how you're healing. I hope you benefited from the pt. sounds like Wil aced it. Take care.

  • they invited me to their web page which I am reluctant to do since it might make someone think daughter was still alive and logging in.

  • Because of COVID-19 dumping more work on the IRS than was normal, they've been running slow. A year ago, they notified us of a mistake in our 2018 taxes. We promptly paid what we owed; but, it took until I think it was August of this year to receive a letter from them saying that we're square. In the meantime we had received at least 2 letters saying that they would get to us, eventually. At least they let us know that they were swamped and not to worry.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment