Month: August 2021

  • Kitty will be back

    She is about 1 yr. old and has had kittens.  No idea where they are and can't go look. If I found them what would I do with them?  She won't be having any more. She will come back here, it is the area she knows and I can keep food and water for her. Or as someone suggested she could keep rats out of my yard and Lisa has never seen the mess next door.

    I will tell the neighbors to keep an eye out for kittens, but why?  It took two weeks to get kitty on the schedule to be sterilized.

  • Inconvenienced a friend

    I asked Karen for help getting the stray cat I had been feeding sterilized and maybe a new home. Big mistake. That sweet lady picked up the trapped kitty today only to find out it will be two weeks before her vet can do it.  So kitty is in her bathroom!

    I researched our Humane Society, that would be an appt. and drive clear across our town. The Animal Defense League is no longer doing it, trapped cats you would have to take a course from the TNR people and be accepted, the city is no longer doing it.  Where did all that money go to the facility in the city for the program?

    I think our city needs to research the ordinance that allows cats to run at large, un sterilized. No sense me suggesting that to my Council person.

    So I must never feed a stray cat! Can't bring myself to go out and chase it.

    I have cried today over that kitty, that is strange for me. Perhaps all the bottled up tears over losing daughter inched in.  I miss her terribly and Sunday is fast approaching when I won't see her.

Recent Comments

Categories