July 27, 2021

  • Tuesday, little accomplished

    Got up late this morning, 6 a.m. grey cat laying outside the door, carefully step over him as telling him to move wouldn't work. I kept a hand on the wall in this endeavor as I drag to the bathroom with him right behind. He jumps up to the sink so I can turn the water on for him to lap the drain. No matter he has a bowl of water. :-)   I then stumble to the kitchen their bowls in hand with him right under foot.  I must of been crazy adopting him. lol

    I look out the window after I feed them and there is the white and black cat waiting. So I head out to feed him/her and the little saucer is missing. Look around can't see it, pour the dry food on the patio and go in. Oh wait some time while looking for the saucer pull some weeds. So the back I thought would by pass pain medicine turned out to need it.

    It's 7 p.m. I'm writing here and hear the chime on the front door indicating Wil went outside. Had to scurry out to see what he was doing. Has his sunglasses and a hat on standing on the sidewalk so I ask him to get the flag. He said that was why he went out. So I told him he could put water in the birdbath. That's what he is doing now, so I'll watch to see if he remembers the flag and comes in.  I wouldn't be to surprised if he goes around back to fill birdbaths as that is what he used to do. Well yes I will be surprised if he remembers that. He's got little short term memory as near as I can figure.

    This morning I spent time watching the Insurrection hearing at the Capital as the four officers described the torment they were subjected to.  I do hope the committee can get to the bottom of all those who instigated, supported those who tried to over turn my vote along with many others and turn our democracy upside down. Every time I see those videos and remember Jan 6th I get sick inside.

    On to better things.  One of my friends is coming by tomorrow with some peach pie she baked from a recipe in an Amish book I gave her. Wil is going to love it after he picks out the pecans. lol Betty is a woman that worked diligently at Carissa's house to clear a path. She did get carried away and now I have a better understanding of obsessives compulsive behavior. But she has a heart of gold.  I will not ask her to come help us get things out of the garage and shed Saturday for pick up by a mission group.

    Our probate attorney is now working on the legal papers Wil and I will need to have everything in order. He talked to Wil yesterday to get his consent and it was relief to hear Wil tell him it was OK to follow my instructions. I had talked to Wil earlier about what I had instructed Joel, not that he could grasp everything he knows we have no one know to leave our little estate to.

    I was surprised to learn for the medical power of attorney we do not need witness or notary. Just the Will.  So one can't go by forms they may find on the internet, they need an attorney.

    Just looked at that sentence, I had buy instead of by. You should of seen how many times windows caught spelling errors. :-)

    Time to go do supper dishes, Wil just came in and told me he was going out back to do the birdbaths!  He just went out the front door instead of the back. I told him Sparkle would probably be by the back garage door so I guess he figured he'd go the long way. It is amazing how his brain works and doesn't work.

     

Comments (6)

  • I'm with you on the sick feeling when remembering Jan 6th. I hope you get the probate stuff straightened out...

  • @fauquet: He sure is. Just wish in trying to play with Sparkle he understood she isn't going to play. Plus quit eating her food!

  • It looks you are living less stressing times, Bonnie after the hard path of your life .
    I hope you both will get pleasure with the peach pie . With a little glass of wine ?
    Mr Grey looks like a king in your home, now ! :)
    Love <3
    Michel

  • Glad you are hanging in there Bonnie. I know you will answer, no choice - but a lot of folks would give up and say too hard.

  • CC as much as any man can be controlled. lol

  • Sounds like a typical day for you, Bonnie. We must keep our senses of humor about us, eh?

    Yes...what were you thinking...cats are great, but also a responsibility. (You need more responsibility, just now, no?)

    I'm happy to see that you're doing as well as you are and that you have Wil "under control" (oh, yeah!)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment